View Full Version : What a @$&%# day!!

mydogstinks2
07-27-2007, 01:24 PM
I swear yesterday was just the day to beat all days!!:arghh:

Let me tell you about it!

My sister and me are selling some stuff on ebay. That is going great! We get our boxes all packaged up, we went to the post office website to know how much things were gonna cost. There were two packages going over seas, we had looked them up before hand to let the people know how much the shipping was. You would think that would work, well wrong! We get to our hillbilly post office and the two over seas packages are twice what the web site said they were!! TWICE!!

I asked how this could be right, the lady just looked at me. So I ask again, same dumb look.

Ok I work in customer service so if the customer says that something is not right I'm gonna try to figure out who is wrong them or me.

So I ask again if the web site we go to is giving us the wrong info our did she type something wrong. Well guess what she dosen't know, still with dumb look, she may have had to go potty?!?

Fine we just pay for opur stuff hope the people like the dolls we paid for them to have!

We go home and I'm looking at our reciept, so I have to ask a dumb question. Is the United Kingdom in Canada?? We all know the answer is no. She is sending our package to canada!!! We call, she goes to look, yep it's going to Canada. We don't want it to go to Canada I say!! Oh you don't stupid says. Um no that is why ever thing I wrote and filled out say " UNITED KINGDOM!!"

Oh well then that will be $4.00 more you will have to come in and pay before I can send it. :shocked:

Fine I just need this stuff sent I go pay, We walk in and she says to me quote: "I'm glad you caught your mistake before that was sent." end quote!