PDA

View Full Version : Another newbie

Dibby
12-08-2006, 03:31 PM
Hello Ladies, My name is Debbie, I live on the Sunshine Coast of Queensland, Australia. It is the beggining of Summer here & is going to be very warm today...warm enough for a swim. I am new to stamping & have become a SU demonstrator since August, stampin up has only been in Australia since Feb 06. I have just gone back to work after 3 months long service leave, I took the time off to concentrate on stamping/cardmaking & learning new stuff. I LOVE IT!!! I'm new to chatting on line too! I'm not sure where I have been for the last 45 years.:biglaugh: I have 2 children,well they're adults now, a dog & a husband.

iloveflipflops
12-08-2006, 03:37 PM
Welcome Debbie!! I am Sherri and live in NC. I am a SAHM with 2 kids, ages 14 (going on 30) and 11. I have always wanted to visit Australia. Maybe one day. Have you ever been to the US? Its great to meet you. You will love it here!!

GrammaStamper
12-08-2006, 04:49 PM
Hi Dibby and welcome to The Shack! We're going to have to get on at different times as I believe you are about 13 hours or so ahead of us in the EST. I'm Barb and live in Northern Ontario. Very cold here and I wish I were there!

BTW, love your forum name. That's the way you Aussies say Debbie, right? Looking forward to chatting with you and maybe even swapping.

scrappinnuts
12-08-2006, 05:28 PM
Hi Dibby.. I am Terry from California...Winter here..Cold where I live in CA..I am An Occupational Therapist and I have been married 24 years..Have three Children..Adults..One Barely..A DIL and A grandaughter..who is 2..You are going to love it here..fun group.

toao
12-08-2006, 09:12 PM