PDA

View Full Version : How was your Mother's Day?

tojoco
05-11-2008, 05:34 PM
Mine was fine. DH, DS and I went to Bonefish Grill for lunch. I had a delicious chicken/pork piccata with garlic mashed potatoes and steamed zucchini. As we were waiting for the meal, DS handed me a bag with a brand new Vera Bradley handbag in it. I absolutely love it because the one I have I've been using for about 2 years now and it was time for a change. After lunch I had a slice of key lime pie and then the waitress brought me a mini shopping bag with a chocolate covered gigantic strawberry in it. I brought that home and will enjoy it later -- all by myself!

So how was your Mother's Day?

toao
05-11-2008, 05:59 PM
Mine has been "different" this year as I have a couple of friends that have had things happen tragically.....my heart is sad for them. For me personally though, it has been a good day. Billy built me steps that lead outside from my stuio to the back yard. I've been dealing with concrete blocks stacked on top of each other that were wobbly. I asked specifically for steps and got them! Yaay. He also got me a hummingbird feeder and Tori made me all kinds of little goodies by hand. I'm blessed that I have such a wonderful family and that my mother is still alive. I always feels sad for Billy and others though that their mom is no longer here. So I guess for me, this year is really one of reflection.

Mary

lakeslady
05-11-2008, 06:23 PM
Hi Joanne,
It is not Mothers day here in the UK. Although we celebrate fathers day on the same date, mothers day is different. I dont know why. Pleased that you had a nice one.

IMBlessed5
05-11-2008, 06:27 PM
That's interesting JP!

Ok it's funny how things work. We are having really high winds here today and the electricity went out for about an hour. Sooooo no computer, tv or video games. The kids and I had a lot of fun wrestling around and playing Dora Memory! :D

iloveflipflops
05-11-2008, 06:52 PM