PDA

View Full Version : Ok, Ok, Ok, why are you all talking about Bic Markers?

directmailscrapper
09-12-2008, 07:30 PM
I have seen several cards in the Gallery where you have used Bic Markers. I saw them in the store. What makes them special? Do you like them? Do I "need" them??? (I have NO room for another type of coloring device...):wub:

ccstampin12
09-12-2008, 07:33 PM
Ummmm....haven't noticed these.....I, too, need NO more coloring pens/markers.....I certainly hope this isn't something I'll be driven to need....peer pressure you know!
LOL
Joanie

cindi
09-12-2008, 07:35 PM
ok, I'm no expert, but as far as I can tell they are alcohol based..like prisma & copics..but way cheaper. so if you like those types of markers, and want to add to your collection. then you may want to check them out
:)

Vintagegal
09-12-2008, 07:49 PM
Nancy, I played with a set at work (my coworker brought them in). They're just like Sharpies, but DELICIOUS colors! She bought her set at Walgreens for $15, I believe. It was a set of 24 markers. I HAVE to have these (I don't own Sharpies). If I had a choice between Sharpies and Bic markers, I'd buy the Bic markers. I doodled on a sheet of overhead transparency and I LOVED them!

Think of coloring on dominoes, or coloring in an image that was stamped on glossy cardstock. Yummy!

krcrafts
09-12-2008, 07:55 PM
I bought a set of 36 at Target for about $20 and love them! Good variety of colors and they'll definitely make do until I can save the $$ for Copics :)

CharityHand
09-12-2008, 07:56 PM
If you already own a wide selection of Copics, then don't worry too much about it. I bought the Sharpie pack when they were on sale at Target. I didn't realize the bics were on sale too. They color beautifully, but I still find myself reaching for the copics. I like the tips on the copics better, but I have gotten great results with the sharpies and work well with the Copic blender.

MsQuesMom
09-12-2008, 07:57 PM