PDA

View Full Version : Another Newbie

LittleSeaOtter
12-30-2006, 12:46 AM
Hi Everyone!

I followed the link to this wonderful community from 2Peas. It is exciting to be a part of what is sure to be a wonderful source of inspiration for all stampers. I am really excited that this is for STAMPERS. I think it is great that we have an exclusive little place in cyberspace.

Anyway, I feel like I already know some of you...but for those of you that don't know me...

I've been stamping for four years now, with so much to learn. All of our local stamp stores have closed so I rely on the internet as my instruction and source of inspiration.

I live and breathe Ohio State Football. Go Buckeyes!!!

I use many screen names on the internet...but mostly LittleSeaOtter, PeaOtter (on 2Peas), Buckeye, and my initials KH. Its not that I don't want to tell you my actual name, but I like to keep my stamping addiction away from the rest of the world...I have such an unusual first name that whenever someone Googles my first name, *I* come up. Just don't want my professional life and personal stuff getting mixed up. :nah: By day, I am a trainer of teachers in literacy education, grades K-6.
Looking forward to all that this site will bring.

1of2shoes
12-30-2006, 12:50 AM
Welcome to the Stamp Shack, LittleSeaOtter! I know you'll find lots of inspiration here. I know I do.

Far North
12-30-2006, 12:52 AM
Welcome to the Shack, LittleSeaOtter~
Indeed you will get lots of stamping inspiration here! Just speak up and someone will offer a hand or idea!

You struck my curiousity by how a gal with OH roots connects to SeaOtters.
Oh well, every gal can have a secret or two- LOL!...Jan

toao
12-30-2006, 12:01 PM
Love your cute Otter avatar. Thanks for the great introduction!

I'm Mary from FL. I have 1 DD who is 5, and I'm a SAHM, married 17 years. I love scrapbooking, stamping, and photography.

Hope we get to chat soon!

Mary

Swanie78
12-30-2006, 12:05 PM