PDA

View Full Version : Remember Me?

Swanie78
04-25-2009, 06:31 PM
Finally had time to check in for more than a minute or two!
A few of you are my friends on Facebook, so you know how busy I've been, but I thought Id update others, should anyone care...lol

I am preparing to start my FIFTH week of nursing school. Its crazy! I cant believe how fast its going by. We are already at mid-terms, and before I know it (I hope!) June will be here.
I am LOVING nursing school! I wont say its not a challenge, because parts of it are, and its a little nerve racking sometimes, but overall Im having a blast :jiggy:
Seems like every time I turn around Im studying for some test or another.

Other fun stuff.....
On April 1st my friend had her baby, a beautiful little girl named Carmen. My best friend (her sister) and I have been having a lot of fun helping her out. My friend lives less than 2 miles away from my school, so Ive spent a few afternoons with Carmen while mommy sleeps or runs errands.

And the biggest news lately is that my sweet, pretty little niece, Hannah turns ONE on Friday!! I just cant believe that my "baby girl" wont be a baby anymore! Shes got teeth, can crawl like a champ, walks around furniture, and for the first time the other day....took a few steps by herself. This year has gone by so fast! I fly out late Friday to attend her party on Saturday. A day at the zoo (her first trip!) on Sunday and then come home on Monday. I cant wait to see her!!!!!!
And just cuz I cant miss an opportunity to show her off.....here is Miss Birthday girl.....
http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a349/wadesgirl/Hannah-and-tutu-2-small.gif http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a349/wadesgirl/Hannah-in-tutu-1-small.gif

There are pages and pages and PAGES of posts here that I dont have time to go thru, but I hope everyone else is doing well and having as much fun in life that I am :)

smileycollector
04-25-2009, 06:45 PM