PDA

View Full Version : Another GA question...

Erin K
01-05-2007, 02:56 PM
I swear I'm gonna stop asking very soon but...

I thought they were not allowed to have relations with the bosses? But everyone seems to know that Meredith and that scruffy guy are involved and about Burke and whatever-her-name is too. So it's ok now to have relations with the bosses? Or just for this particularly randy group of interns?

And what about panties on the buliten board? I bet they were Meredith's that girl gets around.

Swanie78
01-05-2007, 03:04 PM
I work in a hospital and we have a few husband/wife teams that work there. None of them in high end positions, but Ive never been told "you cant date/marry anyone you work with".
At least where I work, the only problem with the Meredith/McDreamy and Burke/Christina relationships would be the drama they bring INTO the hospital. Not the fact that they are together.
I dont know that Id conciously start dating someone of authority though. I wouldnt want my coworkers thinking that my behaviors were excused because of who I was dating.

GrammaStamper
01-05-2007, 03:21 PM
There's nothing wrong with having relations with the boss. I married my former boss! I was his secretary, but we didn't start dating until my divorce was final. Both of us have too much integrity for that kinda stuff. Plus, as he explained it, he can look at my kids and say, with total honesty, he was not the reason for the break up of the marriage. Too much info, I know, but remember this anyone who is dating someone who is higher up on the corporate ladder: "He who earns more money is always the one who gets to keep their job when the poop hits the fan".

Erin K
01-05-2007, 03:29 PM