PDA

View Full Version : Excitement! Hallmark ornaments in Australia!

loobylou
12-14-2009, 12:32 AM
I have heard all my Shackie friends talking about Hallmark ornaments for years, and never seen them here in Australia. I was so excited today to see them in Target- and marked down to half price too...woohoo for me! I have decided to start collecting them for my Great nephew who just turned one. I bought him the "noah's ark" for this year. I wonder if we have the same range as USA, or something a little different?

hbpuppy
12-14-2009, 12:54 AM
That is big-time Possum. I'm not an expert but they have a gazillion every year. I have a former First Lady Jackie Kennedy ornament that is my favorite. The ornaments come in all kinds of themes and they are different every year.

milmogando
12-14-2009, 02:46 AM
really? target?? i'm going to have a look - i buy my kids 1 ornament each, each year.

loobylou
12-14-2009, 03:28 AM
I buy my boys an ornament each year too, Kirsty. They are teenagers now and have a nice little collection going for when they leave home. There wasn'ta huge range left in my Target, but I know I saw a couple of Disney princess types, a few different ones with numbers on, and I can't remember what else. As soon as I saw the Ark, I stopped looking!

milmogando
12-14-2009, 05:28 AM
worth a look i think! i started the ornament thing when clemency was born (06) and caleb (98) reckons i he's entitled to 2 every year so that he has the same number when he leaves home as the young ones will have... he does have a point i guess!!

maxiesmom
12-14-2009, 07:43 AM
Wow, at Target? I am assuming your Target is our Target although I probably shouldn't. We have WAY too many Hallmark ornaments, to the point some years certain series don't make it on the tree. I need to take a pic of our huge tree that is loaded with ornaments.