PDA

View Full Version : The Good and Bad of Digital images! Help!

Fief14
08-11-2010, 12:09 PM
So, there's lots out there in the blog/stamping world regarding digital images. Any of you tried them? What are your opinions of them? I've found some really cute images out there, but I'm just wondering how to make them work. If you print them out with your computer printer, what paper/cardstock do you print them on and what coloring mediums do you use to color them?

cindi
08-11-2010, 12:16 PM
I do use digi stamps, in fact I'm on the lindsay stamp stuff design team.
I use Georgia pacific card stock, and I usually either color with copics, prima, adn bic mark it markers, or I use my prisma colored pencils. they are fun and easy to use
:)

limeyscrapper
08-11-2010, 12:28 PM
I'm just getting started working with some digital images too. I got a few freebies, and then bought some at a site where they were on sale for half price.
I love the fact that you can resize them before printing them out.
How often have you picked up a rubber stamp that fits your theme - but it's just a little too large or too small? That's not a problem with digital images.
I print them out on good quality cardstock, then usually heatset the ink, just in case, and the only colouring I really enjoy is using my watercolour crayons.
Have fun!

cindi
08-11-2010, 12:50 PM
also, if you sprinkle EP on right from the printer, you can heat emboss digi images

inkinupstamps
08-11-2010, 01:20 PM
also, if you sprinkle EP on right from the printer, you can heat emboss digi images

Embossing powder works with inkjet printers but not so much with laser jet.

iloveflipflops
08-11-2010, 01:34 PM
I use the same cardstock that Cindi does on my digis and I always color with copic markers.

I have become addicted to them as a matter of fact! LOL

Chris Miller
08-11-2010, 02:20 PM