PDA

View Full Version : Having trouble with watercoloring

sensiblychicgirl
10-24-2006, 02:45 PM
I think I am either not using enough water or too much watercolor pencil. Do you just put a little colored circle in the middle of what you are coloring and then brush over with water?? I have never done watercoloring before and it looks so pretty. Please help!

sensiblychicgirl

iloveflipflops
10-24-2006, 03:13 PM
but that's what I do. I have a watercolor pencil and when i use my blending pen, i just use very little water with it.

I also have this palette of watercolor inks (that are hard) and again, I use very little water.

Is that what you need to know? Good luck!

iloveflipflops
10-24-2006, 03:15 PM
http://stamp-shack.com/photopost/showphoto.php?photo=309&limit=recent

sensiblychicgirl
10-24-2006, 03:23 PM
That should help. I think maybe I was putting too much water on it.

sensiblychicgirl

lost luggage
10-24-2006, 03:25 PM
but that's what I do. I have a watercolor pencil and when i use my blending pen, i just use very little water with it.

I also have this palette of watercolor inks (that are hard) and again, I use very little water.

Is that what you need to know? Good luck!

I have a question..whan you guys mention "blending pen" do you mean water brush or the blending pen?

iloveflipflops
10-24-2006, 03:28 PM
not blending pen. Sorry!!

lost luggage
10-24-2006, 03:28 PM
not blending pen. Sorry!!

Thanks for clearing that up! I may have started a new technique all together. lol

dgbearsmom
10-24-2006, 03:53 PM