PDA

View Full Version : Been gone to long glad to be back.

Glitterby
01-15-2011, 05:57 PM
:jiggy:Hi All,
What a year + I have had. Ever sense we moved South a couple hours I have had a rough road. I am hoping now things will settle at least enough for me to return to all you wonderful ladies who welcomed me a year and a half ago.

Let me re-introduce myself....I am Carrie, 42, Mother to Chris 13 and Rachael 10, Step mom to Scott 26 and Sean 24. Married to Bruce 7 years this coming April. I am also mom to 7 fur babies.... 4 cats, and three dogs, all of them we rescued.

I met my Husband online after going through a bad divorce. He was a Navy Senior Cheif stationed in Bahrain at the time. He moved me from Ohio to MT where I lived with my "then " furture MIL. We stayed there 1 year before going to Okinawa Japan where we were staioned for 4 years until my husband retired 3 1/2 years ago. He is now a route Manager for Waste Management.

I have been stamping for 7 years now. I just got a Cricut EX for Christmas and a Zutter bind it all. I am making it my goal this year to do more crafting. Besides stamping I like to make felt stockings and sequin ornaments. I try to get all my ornament kits from eBay as I like the older ones.

The past year and a half sense joining the Shack has been tough. We moved into a retal and had an Evil landlady. I got fed up with being spied on all the time so after our lease ended we bought a house in town. I still own our other house up north and I have it rented sense it was not selling but I am having no end of repair issues with that place and no money to deal with it right now.

I am trying to sell our upstate NY property to pay for the roof and pipe issues at that house. Thank God my renter pay the rent on time. But there lease with me is almost up and i fear they may be moving away.