PDA

View Full Version : Membership fee

GSMom385
02-24-2007, 10:20 PM
Sherry-
I saw in your message you were feeling guilty about charging the fee. DON'T!!! Nothing in this world worth having is free anymore, and honestly $10 is more than reasonable for the value I get here. Just wanted you to know. Thanks for being our host!!! ~Cindy

mjbonoan
02-24-2007, 11:42 PM
Sherry-
I saw in your message you were feeling guilty about charging the fee. DON'T!!! Nothing in this world worth having is free anymore, and honestly $10 is more than reasonable for the value I get here. Just wanted you to know. Thanks for being our host!!! ~Cindy

:no2: No, don't feel guilty about the membership fee. I love it here, $10 is very reasonable for the quality of information and friends we make here. I'm a newbie (joined last month) and I would be lost without the shack!!!

Sherry
02-25-2007, 06:58 AM
Thank you ladies so much for your kind words. I sincerely do appreciate them. I WAS feeling horribly guilty and, in all honesty, was considering sending everyone's membership payment back and just saying "bye bye" to the gallery and chatroom.

But, then, I got to chatting with my husband. He admitted that I spend far too much money and far too much time on The Shack. He, my friend Lisa, and even some fellow Shackies, convinced me to look at things from a business point of view. And so, that's what I'm going to do. I am providing a service and, unfortunately, not all services are free. I will do my absolute best to provide everyone with a friendly, easy to use website that has features not always seen on other websites.

I am so thankful that the majority of our regular users have stood behind me in this decision. You are so generous and I THANK YOU ALL for your support :) Now, we just need to get on to that dedicated server, which I admit I am a little nervous about. The last time I changed servers, we were getting error messages for days. ***GROAN*** I sooo hope that doesn't happen again.