PDA

View Full Version : Stamping Poll - How long have you been stamping????

iloveflipflops
10-31-2006, 03:14 PM
Just was curious, how long have you been stamping? And how did you get started?

I have been stamping for about 5 years now, swapping for 2 1/2 years. I went to a Creative Memories scrapbooking weekend with my best friend Amy in WI. I told her "why am I going to this thing since i don't scrapbook?" She said just come and read a book. So I went for the weekend, I brought 5 books thinking I would actually read all these books (that's funny in itself since I never read anymore). So anyway, I am not able to read any of my books because i am having too much fun laughing, talking, etc. watching everyone do their scrapbooking. Amy says "Here, try to stamp something". I was like "What is stamping?" and the rest is history. I stamped about 40 gift tags that weekend and there was a SU rep there so I placed my first big order that night.

So I was hooked from day #1 (But I still do not want to scrapbook). ha ha

Sherri

GrammaStamper
10-31-2006, 03:22 PM
So, only about 10 months for me. I was a scrapbooker (probably will be again someday), but find 1,00's of photos overwhelming.

When we moved to Thunder Bay, I looked for an SU rep, she was giving a demonstration that very night so I went and placed a huge order. I was desparate for something to do with my days as I didn't know anybody here.

Then, sometime in February, I found the PCMB, right around the time Who Moi passed away. The outpouring of love for that woman from all of those people just amazed me. Just thinking about it I'm tearing up and I didn't even have the priviledge of knowing Lori except through those women (most of whom are here now). So, I joined the PCMB. The rest is history.......

Great poll, Sherri, thanks!

cindi
10-31-2006, 03:30 PM
count stamping on wood with foam stamps!! LOL about 4 years on paper.:rolleyes:

mcourtney
10-31-2006, 03:54 PM