+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Ok, Ok, Ok, why are you all talking about Bic Markers?

Ok, Ok, Ok, why are you all talking about Bic Markers?

I have seen several cards in the Gallery where you have used Bic Markers. I saw them in the store. What makes them special? Do you like them? Do I "need" them??? (I have NO room for another type of coloring device...)

You can't change yesterday, but you can ruin today by worrying about tomorrow.

Re: Ok, Ok, Ok, why are you all talking about Bic Markers?

Ummmm....haven't noticed these.....I, too, need NO more coloring pens/markers.....I certainly hope this isn't something I'll be driven to need....peer pressure you know!
    LOL
    Joanie

ok, I'm no expert, but as far as I can tell they are alcohol based..like prisma & copics..but way cheaper. so if you like those types of markers, and want to add to your collection. then you may want to check them out

Nancy, I played with a set at work (my coworker brought them in). They're just like Sharpies, but DELICIOUS colors! She bought her set at Walgreens for $15, I believe. It was a set of 24 markers. I HAVE to have these (I don't own Sharpies). If I had a choice between Sharpies and Bic markers, I'd buy the Bic markers. I doodled on a sheet of overhead transparency and I LOVED them!

Think of coloring on dominoes, or coloring in an image that was stamped on glossy cardstock. Yummy!
    Ethel

We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, therefore, is not an act but a habit. --Aristotle

Ability is what you are capable of doing.
    Motivation determines what you do.
    Attitude determines how well you do it.

My Blog: The Paperquilter

5. Re: Ok, Ok, Ok, why are you all talking about Bic Markers?

I bought a set of 36 at Target for about $20 and love them! Good variety of colors and they'll definitely make do until I can save the $$ for Copics

6. Re: Ok, Ok, Ok, why are you all talking about Bic Markers?