+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: New to Stamp Shack.

New to Stamp Shack.

Hi,

Though I am new to the Stamp Shack, I am not new to stamping! I've been stamping, and hanging around stamp groups for close to 20 years now. My favorite cards are those that "do" something... kinetic cards that pop-up, spin, slide, etc. I also love simple but elegant cards.

My name is Kathy, and I live in the Bay Area of California. I have been married to Bob for almost 22 years, and we have a daughter, Beth, who is 17 and about to graduate from High School, and will be heading off to UC Santa Cruz (her dream school) in the fall.

I am a mathematical computer scientist by training, and I work very part-time for a National Lab. I suffer from repetitive strain syndrome, have had multiple surgeries, so I am somewhat limited in what I can do anymore. I also have been diagnosed as having fibromyalgia, so at times I just really can't do much. But stamping is my life-line, when I am able to do it.

I look forward to getting to know people, and look forward to sharing.

Smiles,
    Kathy

2. Re: New to Stamp Shack.

Hi Kathy and welcome to the stamp shack. I'm Jan from Virginia. I've never heard of repetitive strain syndrome. Sounds painful. Have you had your vitamin D & B-12 levels checked lately?

Re: New to Stamp Shack.

Welcome to the Stamp Shack!!
    Mary

Hello and welcome to the shack! I'm Chris in Michigan.

Hi Jan,

Repetitive Strain Syndrome is a condition that includes Carpal Tunnel, Dequervaines, tendonitis, etc., caused by repetitive motion. I have had 5 surgeries on my hands, for nerve and tendon releases, but it was later discovered that the root of my problem is in my neck; I have a serious disk issue between C3&C4, and some severe osteoarthritis throughout my spine and shoulders. The surgeries, though, left me with quite a bit of scarring, and I've developed pretty bad tendonitis in my wrists.