I found an old post regarding the silhouette

http://stamp-shack.com/forum/showthr...ouette+machine
    shelley

Re: help with cutting machine...

I found this on splitcoaststampers:

http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/fo...e-t538990.html
    shelley

I'm no expert...have neither one, but I would go for the Silhouette because you aren't locked into the cartridges. I would want to be able to download images that I wanted instead of buying a whole expensive cartridge to get an image I want. It will be interesting to hear what others think. I don't have an electronic cutter at all so I may be way off base.
    Dee

Although I was very impressed with Karen's cricut at Utah Palooza, I think it can be very expensive buying all the cartridges. I don't know anything about the Silhouette but I plan on researching it.
    Joanne

There are painters who transform the sun to a yellow spot, but there are others who with the help of their art and their intelligence, transform a yellow spot into the sun.~ Pablo Picasso

So I have a Cricut and like it. I just bought a Pazzle. I love it. I can get free images everymonth. The downfall is it is all connected through the computer. Also you can easily design your own item to cut. For an example. I can stamp an image. I then can put it on the Pazzle cutting mat and can cut around it with detail.
    Nicole

7. Re: help with cutting machine...

I loved my Cricut. I used it with svg files and the cartridges. Now that Provocraft has sued everyone, I want out. Looking for a new machine myself.

i'm thinking i'm more of a "hook up to the computer and print cool fonts and images" kinda girl.

{click above for my craft blog!}

9. Re: help with cutting machine...

Quote Originally Posted by shuggy View Post
    i'm thinking i'm more of a "hook up to the computer and print cool fonts and images" kinda girl.
    Then the Cricut is not for you! LOL!

Quote Originally Posted by ngreek View Post