PDA

View Full Version : CB Embossing Folders

ChristyR
11-08-2007, 01:00 PM
Awhile back we talked about embossing with CB folders with a rolling pin can someone refresh my memory on this. I bought a folder the other day and want to use it. I tried it the way i was thinking and it did not work as well as i wanted it too maybe i didn't put enough pressure on the rolling pin.????

thanks for your help. I am really thinking about investing in the cute little bug with my birthday money, What do you gals think??? I just love those embossing plates :)

Christie
11-08-2007, 01:02 PM
I read somewhere that your suppost to finally mist your paper first then do it. I've never done it this way before though.

ChristyR
11-08-2007, 01:19 PM
ok thanks Christie i will try that first, it makes sense duh i never even thought of that ;)

threefriends91
11-08-2007, 01:37 PM
Oh yes Christy! l have never tried this but l did read you have to mist your paper first. like you l want that little bug as well and have it on my wish list. good luck and have a rolling good time LOL

maxiesmom
11-08-2007, 07:58 PM
Christy, I say go for the Bug! Joann and Michael's will be having lots of coupons between now and Christmas. Use a 40 or 50% off coupon and have a ball!

Christie
11-08-2007, 08:04 PM
OH I missed part of that, I would most certainly buy the bug. you can use a M's 50% off coupon and get it for 40 bucks!! That's what I did.

ChristyR
11-08-2007, 09:34 PM
hey thanks gals ok i think i really want one now :) they are such cute little things :) I seen them in walmart for $65 but I already figured if i did get one it would be with a COUPON :)

mahodgman
11-08-2007, 11:18 PM
I could never get an even patterned with the rolling pin, so I bought the Bug! I don't remember now if I misted the paper or not, maybe I missed the trick. You will love your Cuttlebug, it is super easy to use and very portable!

mdcash
11-08-2007, 11:24 PM