PDA

View Full Version : Local Crop

kerry
01-20-2008, 06:27 PM
I've been invited to be a TAC vendor at a local 9am-9pm crop (will have approx 30-40 croppers). They will have all three big stamping direct sales companies represented. I will need to have some items for sale there. I have never done this before and wondered, can I open the paper packs and sell the paper per piece? Is that "legal"? I think at this crop, people will really want to have things on hand like paper, ribbons, embellishments, adhesives etc... So I think selling stuff in smaller quantities for on the spot work will do well...

I will also be doing some make and takes and a mini class they will pay a supply fee for. I'll have some stamp sets available for purchase as well as a "play" table... I was also asked to have a prize available for the crop so I will be giving away a stamp set, catalog and a mini album kit.

Please tell me what you think. Give suggestions, etc...

Kerry

mahodgman
01-20-2008, 06:36 PM
You should probably read your demo agreement. I don't think SU lets you sell stuff at parties like that. Of course, I haven't signed the agreement yet, so I don't know all the rules, but I remember reading that somewhere.

kerry
01-20-2008, 06:51 PM
I read through the whole thing and can't see anything about this...Nothing mentioned about this at all...

Kerry

mahodgman
01-20-2008, 06:54 PM
I read through the whole thing and can't see anything about this...Nothing mentioned about this at all...

Kerry

Wow, cool, then it is probably fine to do. I forgot to say whoo hoo, good for you, it sounds like a fun thing for you to do.

kerry
01-20-2008, 07:05 PM
Maybe I should call TAC to see what they say even if it isn't mentioned in the agreement.

Kerry

spredbirds
01-20-2008, 08:26 PM
Good luck Kerry ... I've done a few things like this ... it's very fun and if you can score new customers or a recruit it is well worth it!!!