PDA

View Full Version : My findings (so far) with my new Copic markers

iloveflipflops
01-26-2008, 10:04 AM
Ok ... here are a few Elzybells I colored comparing my Stampin Up markers to my Copic markers. Remember, I am a BEGINNER so I did no shading, or anything fancy ... just colored them. LOL

Photo #1 The one on the left I colored with my SU markers. I had to go over the green several times to get the streaks out - now I don't like how dark the green is. I colored their hair in this one as I didn't have colors for the hair on the copic one. The one on the right I colored with my Copics and used Palette Hybrid ink. If you look close you can see a little bit of bleeding where the skin is. Could it be my paper?

Photo #2 These are with Copic markers using Ancient Page ink. More bleeding I think. I do like the skin tone using these markers though and I love how the colors go on smooth.

But if i have to go out and get "special paper" next I don't think its worth it to go through all this.

iloveflipflops
01-26-2008, 10:14 AM
Now this one I stamped last night so it completely dried and there seems to be NO bleeding ... so does this mean its my ink is too wet after I stamp it?

Now I need a special ink that dries right away? This is very stressful!! LOL:arghh:

Like how I outlined in the light gray? I do like that "special touch". ha ha

BeckyButtshaw
01-26-2008, 10:18 AM
very cute Sherri! I have to say I also have the SU markers and never thought about getting something else, but I really like the look of your new markers.

My3Ds
01-26-2008, 10:23 AM
I do like the outlining technique. Does M's carry copics? Do I need to go look today? Do I need to take a hour and a half drive to the closest HL? Do I? Do I?

workin4stamps
01-26-2008, 10:37 AM