PDA

View Full Version : how does one mount an unmounted stamp

jazzypurple853
12-22-2006, 08:02 PM
I'm pretty new to unmounted stamps. I've always purchased mounted stamps. what do you need to mount the stamps? What kind of supplies do I need? any websites for suggestions to purchase the materials?
can you use an acrylic block? Fellow stamp shackers have given some great websites to purchase unmounted stamps, which are a lot cheaper than mounted stamps. So i'd like to dabble a bit, if its worth saving some money. I figure I could buy a lot, with the money that I'd save from purchasing mounted stamps. any help would be greatly appreciated.

tojoco
12-22-2006, 08:06 PM
Shelley, check out this website. It's where I order my ezmount foam and other items. I order from them often.

http://www.sundayint.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWCATS&Category=57

Erin K
12-23-2006, 04:03 PM
I don't use the ez mount anymore here's what I do (cheap!)

I trim the rubber if there is a bunch of extra around the image.

I have acrylic blocks just like they show on the link Joanne put. I put a few strips of double sitck tape on one side of the block.

I just slap the rubber right onto the tape. If it's a detailed image I'll us a stamping mat under the paper so it stamps nice, you can use a firm type mouse pad or even a phone book or stack of cardstock if you'd like. I don't even bother for some stamps though that I know will come out ok without it.

That's it. The tape gets nasty and stopps sticking in about a week, (would differ depending on brand of tape I'm sure) and then I just wash it off with undo and start over.

Simple and super cheap.

:)

limeyscrapper
01-01-2007, 08:41 AM
That's exactly what I do too.